Centrul de Cooperări Internaționale

EEA Grants

On October 13, 2016, the Governments of Romania and of the Donor States: Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland, have signed the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on the implementation of the European Economic Area (EEA) Financial Mechanism 2014 – 2021. Through the MoU, the Donor States have allocated EUR 254,560,000 to Romania.

The EEA Financial Mechanism 2014 – 2021 covers several programmes aiming at reducing social and economic disparities in the EEA countries and strengthens the cooperation between the Donor States (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) and the 15 benefiaicy countries (Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia).

In Romania, the institution which coordinates the management of the EEA Grants is the Ministry of European Funds, through the National Contact Point.

The Education, Scholarships, Apprenticeships and Youth Entrepreneurship Programme (ESAYEP), 2014-2021

The National Agency for Community Programmes in the Fields of Education and Vocational Traning (ANPCDEFP) was designated as the Programme Operator of the Education, Scholarships, Apprenticeships and Youth Entrepreneurship Programme, 2014 – 2021.

The ANPCDEFP implements the ESAYEP jointly with the Donor Programme Partners:

They facilitate, as well, the contact with potential public or private partners from the Donor States.

More information at EEA4EDU

Skip to content